Learn more about us!
About the Illinois
Technology Foundation

A Premier Organization

The Illinois Technology Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the development of the technology talent pipeline in the State of Illinois.


We are a grassroots organization with over 500 passionate volunteers that are focused on developing and retaining the best IT talent and leadership in Illinois by matching talent with opportunities.


In doing this, we enrich the careers of students by helping them find meaningful employment that allows them to pursue their technical aspirations and make valuable contributions to their employers.

Board of Directors
Jonathan Beyer
CIO, Executive for IT at Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Pat Maher
Director of Civic Engagement, SPR Consulting
Pat Todus
Information Technology Executive Consultant
Jack Leifel
Independent Consultant | CIO | CTO |Chief Information Officer
Basim Khartabil
Dean, Institute of Technology & Media at Robert Morris University Illinois
Mark Griesbaum
Relationship Manager at RLF (Regional Leadership Forum) - SIM
Alan Howard
Senior Account Executive, Netrix LLC
Laszlo Gonc
Cyber Security and IT Risk Strategist
Erik Miller
Business Designer
Margaret Milkint
Managing Partner at The Jacobson Group
Timothy Goss
Senior Client Executive at Fujitsu America, Inc.
Wayne Bulmahn
Chief Information Officer, Unite Here Health
Michelle Mikka-Van Der Stuyf
President & CEO at BizStrat Technology Corporation
William R. Waas
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer - Illinois Technology Foundation
Andrew French
CEO, Get IT Analytics, Inc.
James Zou
Technical Product Manager, Trustwave
Andrew Goldstein
Partner, Freeborn & Peters
Maxim Agaronov
Web Developer
Andre Allen
Vice President, General Dynamics Information Technology
Associate Board
Leann Toomey
Change Management Specialist
Robert Dudasik
Artur Kamalov
Technical Support Engineer
Carl Zuhl
Business Models, Inc.
Ray Laureano
Elaine Robbins Harris
Sally Smoczynski
Chief Executive Officer
Peter Kippes
Susan O’Brien
Project Management
Matthew Ferrera
Technical Solutions Analyst
Cynthia Myung
UI/UX Designer
Sharnell S. Jackson
President & CEO
Cary Child
Director – Information Technology
Jill McQueeny
Sr. Product Control Specialist,
Stephen Hzyny
Show associate board